Last day of Therapy

Had my last day of therapy on Monday and surprisingly is was pretty anti-climatic but still bitter sweet. Shes going to try and transfer me to another therapist because she going to gone for a while; sadly I had to promise to not keep missing appointments. So I’m half anxious and half i-really-don’t-care about who I’ll be seeing next.

You know you never realizes how much you like someone there gone. We talked about religion alot in sessions; I really loved that I didn’t have to worry that she wouldn’t get it or hated my religion. We also talked about leaving the pre-contemplative stage and going into the contemplative/action stage. Which sounds scary but I was the one who suggested it; so I guess I’ll be starting that with the new doc. In other news; Dr.M did read me the notes she takes during session; be scared not fellow therapy goers it was basically a summery of the what we talked about.

Off to go see a nutritionist; don’t get too excited it’s for my dad. I’m definitely not at that stage yet.

Leave a comment